It is done…

Talk about stressing out!  When it came time to submit my paper, after rewriting countless times until I almost forgot what I was writing about, I could hardly make myself click on the submit button.  Now the torture of waiting to see the outcome.  I know for many of us, it won’t be an easy thing to do.  Especially for me… 

This week I had a meeting with my advisor for the ULtra program.  A kind woman of middle age much like myself.  As she was going over what I have and what I need, she pointed out that I will need to maintain a 3.0 GPA to be accepted into the U of L School of Business.  I could feel the my panic well up in my throat and I blurted out “Anything less than a 3.5 will cause me to stroke out!”  Needless to say a giggle escaped for her and she stated that the older students always feel that way.  Guess I am not the first one to express those feelings to her!

All I can do now is wait  and for me, well, it will be torture!

2 responses to “It is done…

  1. I know exactly how you feel Renee as far as the GPA goes. When I started college right out of high school I have to say I didn’t take it seriously. However, after taking a break and experiencing the real world I have come back to college with a vengeance.
    Last semester I was able to keep my GPA up and get on the dean’s list for the first time. I can’t even express what a feeling that was for me. So I am working twice as hard this semester to keep that GPA up.
    I wish you luck with your paper and the rest of your semester.
    Kody

  2. I completely sympathize with you Renee! I just turned in my application for my program this week as well as finishing this revision and getting my taxes done. Talk about a stressful week! I’m anxious to know how my paper turned out in the perspective of the teacher. Even though I feel pretty good about it, I still am never satisfied. It always feels as if there’s something else I could’ve added. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

