In Deep Thought

The week is flying by and there is still so much to do.  Research is still going forward and I hope to add a few more sources to my list.  A draft of my Works Cited is on the way and my thesis statement is forming, but I tend to shy away from nailing it down.  Just haven’t found the right way I want to run with my topic.  There is so much I have learned and my stance on what the Indian Removal Act of 1830 is forming.  Now to find just the right angle…. 

I decided to take a bit of a break from the research and massive reading to focus in on my Ala Carte project.  Before we know it, the 12th week will be upon us.  It’s funny how quickly the semester is going by!  I have decided to do the Jefferson Story Project.  Perhaps I can make a difference in another older persons life by telling my story.  My son has agreed to help with the interviewing process and to do the recording.  This ought to be a fun thing for us to do together and he might just learn by listening to my story.

Until the next blog entry, happy writing!

Leave a Reply

