Ahh…Rest and Relaxation, NOT!

Wonderful spring break, time to put the books away and relax.  Get back in touch with the world around you; take a vacation to a sunny spot; or use the time to do some spring cleaning.  Not on my agenda. 

 I did go and visit my daughter and grandkids for a few days.  There I enjoyed the time spent with those precious little ones and tried not to be an inconvenience to my daughter.  All the while thinking about the school work still on my desk. I did have good intentions and brought some of it with me for the long weekend.  The grandkids were my distractions (and such cute ones to boot!).

On the flight home I planned my week out, making my list of tasks that needed to be completed this week.  By the time my flight landed Monday night, I had worked myself into a crazed mad woman!  How was I going to accomplish all that needed to be done in just under a week!?!  I was so stressed out over it all that I had trouble sleeping and had to get up early for work. 

Not only did I need to still do more major revising of my essay and send it through Safe Assign for a quick check, I have two tests to study for and still have my Ala Carte project to complete!  It is times like this that I wish I could have just a few more hours in the day.  Which brings us to the time change and having to adjust to losing that hour!  Okay, some of you might not notice the small change and I really do like more daylight in the evening, but my body sure can feel that small one hour change! 

My husband always tells me that I will get it done because I always do.  But one of these days I just might not get it all done and that scares the bejesus out of me!  I am not one who takes failure or less than perfect lightly.  Typical of a Type A personality. 

So here I am, Sunday afternoon and my essay is just about done.  It still needs one last coat of polish and a humble prayer.  My Philosophy book is open and note cards are being made.  The algebra is sitting here awaiting my attention. Nothing like a deadline to keep the blood flowing or should I say the brain!

4 responses to “Ahh…Rest and Relaxation, NOT!

  1. Its good you got away for a few days. I’ve been stressed out about this paper too.But I just don’t know what to do with it to revise honestly I haven’t worked on it htat much because i don’t know what else to do. I am going to fix my intro and make it sound persuasive, my mom read it and thought it was good and I am going to have one more person read it too and see what they say. I know I’m on the right track becasue I’ve been told, but I’m still very worried and hope it gets a good grade. But I just don’t know what else I could possibly do with it.

Leave a Reply

