Words of Encouragement

Sometimes I amaze myself at how much work I can get done while under stress.  At the beginning of the week, I was faced with so much on my plate Ididn’t think I could add one more item to the already long list of To-do’s.  I found myself sitting on the edge of my bed, in tears and doubting my abilities to complete the needs of the week.  My husband came up behind me and reassured me that what I am doing is good and that I am strong willed and will see it through.  These words of encouragement fueled my spirit and I was able to complete the tasks with time to spare.  Though I am by far not free of all school work, I can afford to spend some time this weekend relaxing and recharging for the final leg of the semester.

Many of us have experienced stress and doubt in this class.  We all thought we would be committed by the end of Essay 2.  It only shows that with critical thinking and determination we prevailed.  We all must keep in mind if it was easy we won’t be learning and wouldn’t take from this class a sense of accomplishment.  I for one  enjoyed the experience of this class.

2 responses to “Words of Encouragement

  1. I can totally relate to how you felt this week. I also felt completely overwhelmed and am still working on finishing up so I can have this weekend to relax without worrying about due dates, at least not until Monday when my anatomy class has a quiz. But we have almost made it to the end of the semester and congratulations to us for all the hard work we put into not only this class but into a better future!

  2. Ah YES!!! thank you for those words of encouragment Renee..you are so right. I really thought I couldn’t add anything else to my plate during essay 2 but now were coming to the end of the road and I can say I’ve enjoyed the challenge and definitely learned from this class. Thanks again for your words of encouragment!!!

Leave a Reply

