Essay 3 and It’s Crunch Time!

This week is by far the busiest of the whole semester!  There is so much on my plate that if I put one more thing I think the plate will break!  Essay 3 is just about complete with revisions.  I wanted to take a few days to bounce the essay off a few people.  I hope to have it polished and presented by this Friday along with my reflection memo and final postings to the blog god.  In the meantime, I still have two discussion boards in Philosophy and final to study for; an algebra final coming up and still homework to complete and turn in.  Where does the time go? 

Back to essay 3 where I need to concentrate on punching it up a bit.  I believe I have a good thesis statement but had a tendency to drift away from my point and end up with more of a summary instead of a point.  I think that watching the movie once more helped to refocus.  I am playing with different twists and words, trying to find just the right ones to put the spark into it.  Maybe my next class should be creative writing!?!  I thought that this essay would be a breeze but given the type of resource and what we need to do, I find it just as challenging as the other two!  One cannot say we haven’t learned this semester!

Well, back to work my fellow writer’s as our end is at hand!

Leave a Reply

